ICC Cricket World Cup All Winners Teams List

Have you ever noticed about How many teams win The ICC Cricket World Cup? No?. We are presenting you the list of All winners of ICC Cricket World Cup Teams in the history of this most second popular sports after Football.

Yes We are going to to provide you the complete list of all ICC Cricket World Cup Winners of Tournament right from the first edition. In 1975, The first edition of Cricket world cup was played on 1975 at England. The Visitor Teams won the world cup by Beating Australia by 17 runs at Lord’s London. about 24,000 spectators witnessed that final at that time.

Four Year Later England again Host World Cup Trophy. This Time Host England come’s into the Final of The Tournament. But They failed to won a Trophy.Other hand West Indies second time won the cricket world cup back to back to edition. Last edition of 2015 World Cup Australia Win The Tournament.

All Winner of Cricket World Cup in Every Edition

cricket world cup 2019 all team winners

After winning the first edition of Fifa Cup, West Indies again won it next edition against Host England at Lord’s London. There are Total five Teams who have won the ICC Cricket World Cup at least one time. Australia is the most successful team in the world cup as they won it five times.

Year Host Winners Runners Result
1975  England West Indies Australia 17 runs
1979 England West Indies England 92 runs
1983 England India West Indies 43 runs
1987 India, Pakistan Australia England 7 runs
1992 Australia, New Zealand Pakistan Pakistan 22 runs
1996 India, Pakistan, Srilanka Sri Lanka Australia 7 wickets
1999 England,Ireland,Scotland, Netherlands, Wales Australia Pakistan 8 wickets
2003 South Africa, Kenya, Zimbabwe Australia India 125 runs
2007 West Indies Australia Sri Lanka  53 runs
2011 India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh India Sri Lanka  6 Wickets
2015  Australia, New Zealand Australia New Zealand  7 Wickets

Most Successful Teams in ICC Cricket World Cup [by Trophies]

With 5 Trophies in all ICC Cricket world cup tournament, Australia has won the most number of Cricket World Cups Trophies. West Indies and India both teams also won it Two times this titles. Sri Lanka, Pakistan only won time win this big tournament.

No Team Appearances Title
1 Australia 7 5
2 West Indies 3 2
3 India 3 2
4 Pakistan 2 1
5 Sri Lanka 3 1